South Florida Intercoastal

MIASF Board of Directors Slate Announcement

By: MIASF Staff

Date posted: Mar 30, 2021 Tue

Pursuant to Article 7, Section 1 of the By-Laws of the Marine Industries Association of South Florida, Inc., the Board of Directors has voted upon and approved the slate of Officers and Directors proposed by the Nominating Committee. The slate of nominees is as follows:


Officer Nominations (one year term):

Chairman:                  Doug West, Lauderdale Marine Center                    

Vice Chairman:            Jimmie Harrison, Frank & Jimmie's Propeller

Secretary/Treasurer:    James Brewer, Derecktor of Florida


Jim Naugle, Lauderdale Boat Yard, will serve in the role of Past-Chairman.


Director Nominations for four vacant directorships follow in alphabetical order (two year terms):

Glen Allen                Derecktor Fort Pierce

Phil Burgess             Pinmar

Chuck Cashman       MarineMax

Bob Denison            Denison Yachting

Danny James           Compass Logistics Marine

John Jarvie               Oversea Yacht Insurance

Graeme Lord            Fairport

Megan Washington Pier Sixty-Six Marina


Additionally, pursuant to Article 7, Section 2, additional Director and Officer nominations will be accepted from the general membership. If you wish to make additional nominations, use the form linked here and email Patience Cohn ( or Nicole Hoekstra ( no later than Monday, April 12th to confirm.  Each nomination for a Director must carry five signatures of bona fide regular members of the Association. Each nomination for office of Chairman, Vice Chairman or Secretary/Treasurer requires: (1) the nominee be a current or former member of the MIASF Board of Directors; (2) an agreement to serve if elected; and (3) ten signatures of bona fide regular members.

A final ballot will be emailed to all regular members on Thursday, April 22nd.