Two New Directors On MIASF Board; Hebert Reelected President July 9, 2014

MIASF in June officially announced the results of the election of its 2014-2015 Board of Directors. Kristina Hebert, of Ward’s Marine Electric, will continue to serve as President. Two members joined the Board while two others, Mark Houck of Chartwell Law and Carlos Vidueira of Rybovich, had previously announced their retirement.

The two newest board members on the MIASF Board:

FowlesBert Fowles is Vice President of Sales and Marketing for IGY Marinas and current Marketing Chair for the United States Superyacht Association. He has over 15 years of hospitality industry expertise and is responsible for developing and implementing marketing plans leading to revenue growth for 14 marinas across eight different countries. Prior to IGY, Fowles was Operations Manager for one of the Caribbean’s leading casino gaming companies.

Du ToitDean Du Toit is owner of National Marine Suppliers. He is a current member of MIASF, USSA, ISS, SeaKeepers and works philanthropically with numerous charities. NMS specializes in every facet and department of a vessel. With hands-on experience and worldwide logistics, they have become an all-inclusive resource and support group for crew and owners worldwide.

Continuing service as Directors are: Larry Acheson, TowBoatU.S. Ft. Lauderdale; Colleen Deverteuil, Concord Marine Electronics; Paul Engle, Bradford Marine; Jimmie Harrison, Frank & Jimmie’s Propeller Shop; Jim Naugle, Jim Naugle and Company; DJ Parker, Neptune Group Yachting; and John Thomas, Thomas Marine Systems Inc.

© MIASF 2019 | All rights reserved | Photo credit: J. Christopher Photography

Marine Industries Association of South Florida. 221 SW 3rd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312. Phone: 954.524.2733