FYBA announces new board at annual meeting February 24, 2016

FYBA’s 28th Annual Meeting and Dinner was held on January 23rd at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, FL. The event was the largest to date with more than 250 registered guests.

The evenings top awards went to Crom Littlejohn of Northrop & Johnson for Broker of the Year, Tom Collins of Burgess Yachts for Charter Professional of the year, Bob Zarchen of Ardell Yachts for Honorary Lifetime Member, and Frank Herhold for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Also announced were FYBA’s 2016 Board of Directors, which includes: Bob Saxon of Bob Saxon Consultancy, Paul Burgess of Northrop & Johnson, Gary Smith of Sarasota Yacht and Ship Services, Jeff Stanley of Gilman Yachts, Bob Denison of Denison Yacht Sales, Bob Zarchen or Ardell Yacht and Ship Brokers, Paul Flannery of SYS Palm Beach, Jason Dunbar of Luke Brown Yachts, Rob Newton of Yachtzoo, Bruce Schattenburg of Denison Yacht Sales, and Jeff Partin of Camper & Nicholsons USA.

“We are excited to have Paul Flannery take over as the association’s new president,” said Cindy Sailor, FYBA executive director. “He is a consummate brokerage professional and has been involved in the boating industry since his childhood. We look forward to working with him in our ongoing efforts to grow FYBA’s membership and provide more value to our members.”

For more information about FYBA, visit

© MIASF 2019 | All rights reserved | Photo credit: J. Christopher Photography

Marine Industries Association of South Florida. 221 SW 3rd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312. Phone: 954.524.2733